ABERDEEN CITY COUNCIL

Town House, ABERDEEN, 12th November, 2008

MINUTE OF SPECIAL MEETING OF ABERDEEN CITY COUNCIL

Sederunt:

Lord Provost Peter Stephen, <u>Chairperson;</u> Depute Provost John West; and

COUNCILLORS

GEORGE ADAM YVONNE ALLAN MARIE BOULTON SCOTT CASSIE NORMAN COLLIE **NEIL COONEY** JOHN CORALL **IRENE CORMACK** WILLIAM CORMIE **BARNEY CROCKETT KATHARINE DEAN** ALAN DONNELLY JACQUELINE DUNBAR JAMES FARQUHARSON NEIL FLETCHER GORDON GRAHAM MARTIN GREIG JAMES HUNTER MURIEL JAFFREY

JAMES KIDDIE JENNIFER LAING GORDON LESLIE CALLUM McCAIG MARK McDONALD **AILEEN MALONE** ANDREW MAY ALAN MILNE JAMES NOBLE **GEORGE PENNY** JOHN REYNOLDS **RICHARD ROBERTSON** JENNIFER STEWART JOHN STEWART WENDY STUART JILLIAN WISELY WILLIAM YOUNG and IAN YUILL

Lord Provost Peter Stephen, in the Chair

Council Meeting, 12th November, 2008

SEAFIELD COMMUNITY COUNCIL - CHANGE OF NAME

With reference to Article 1 of the minute of its special meeting of 25th June 2008, the Council had before it a report by the Head of Democratic Services which sought approval to alter the Council's Scheme for the Establishment of Community Councils to the effect that the name Seafield Community Council be changed to Craigiebuckler/Seafield Community Council.

The report explained that that the Council had agreed that the proposal be put out for public consultation as required under Section 53 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, and as a result no comments had been received.

The Council resolved:-

to alter the Council's Scheme for the Establishment of Community Councils to the effect that the name Seafield Community Council be changed to Craigiebuckler/Seafield Community Council.

- PETER STEPHEN, Lord Provost.